Canon 5D

I have spent the last several days acquainting myself with my new Canon 5D and lenses.  My family has become resigned to being overphotographed whenever I get new equipment.  

Here is my youngest son playing outside, photographed with the 80-200 f2.8 IS:

Here my youngest again after swimming, phtographed with the 24-105 f4 IS:

Using the 50mm 1.4, I photographed one of our dogs, Bailey; Bailey with my oldest son Will; and my youngest son again.

After three days, I have grown to enjoy using the 5D and the above Canon lenses. While, I had read for several years about the great image quality of the 5D, seeing has made a believer of me.  In addition all these lenses work great in combination with the Canon 580 EX II flash.  I look forward to photographing more with this wonderful equipment.

Leave a Reply

